LogoLogo
  Logo
   
  Search
   
  Home
  What's New?
  For Sale
  A History
  Technical
  Stories
  Forum
  Email List
  Members Only
  Links
  Marine Weather
  Local Weather
  Roster
  Contact Us
   
   
LIST - Suppliers of Services and Parts, Contractors/Restorers, Sources (updated June 8, 2014 and a continuing work in process)  
   

This is an alphabetical list, by category, compiled from the various inputs by readers of the website over the years. Be sure to check the Technical Index for additional information http://www.dolphin24.org/technicalindex.html

Cabinetry, wood parts

H&L Marine Woodwork, Rancho Domingo, California (Yankee Supplier) http://www.dolphin24.org/HandL_Marine_Woodwork.html

 

Covers - Main Sail Covers, Hatch Covers, Dodgers, Flys (check out http://www.dolphin24.org/covers.html

Canvas Group, Old Saybrook, Connecticut 860 388 3887

 

Diesel Inboard Motors

Vire Inboard Engines Information - UK website http://www.vire6.info/ Reader Comments http://www.dolphin24.org/vire.html

Yanmar - http://www.yanmarmarine.com/index.cfm/go/Sailboat-engines/check out http://www.dolphin24.org/technicalindex.html - Auxiliary Power/Yanmar

 

Dinghies (Wood)

Bill Thomas Woodworking, South Berwick, Maine; http://www.billthomaswoodworking.com/index.html; To go to Mischief Click here

Ian Oughtred's Feather Pram, Design #51, Isle of Skye, Scotland; http://jordanboats.co.uk/JB/iain_oughtred.htm; To go to 'TEER Click here.

 

Electric Motors

Electric Yachts - http://electricyachtssocal.com/home.php

Minn Kota - http://www.minnkotamotors.com/products/trolling_motors.aspx?subcat=5 (check out

http://www.dolphin24.org/minn_kota_trolling_motor_wisp_report.html)

 

Marine Parts, Accessories, Motors, Electronics, Supplies - General

Defender Marine - http://www.defender.com/ - online catalogue

Hamilton Marine - http://www.hamiltonmarine.com/ - online catalogue

Kelmo - chainplate fabricator/welder phone 361-729 2776. (June 8 update - out of business)

West Marine - WestMarine.com/ - online catalogue

 

Models and Half Models (Click here to go to the webpage on half models)

Alan McClennen, Jr., 153 Claflin Streeet, Belmont, Massachusetts 617 484 7655. Check out Odile

Eric Sandberg, Trenton, Maine; Contact ebsandberg@roadrunner.com

Todd Dunn Microyachts - Note: August 11, 2016 On Hiatus https://www.facebook.com/todddunnmicroyachts/home

 

Palmer Engine Rebuilding/Repair

Dale Johnson, Johnson Marine, Mystic, Connecticut, 860 536 8226. Click here to see a rebuild

Old Marine Engine, Forest Dale, Vermont; Click here to go to the website.

 

Restoratations

First Mate Yacht Services, Annapolis, Maryland 410 267 7782. Check out Equinox, Yankee #237

Formula Boat Works, Mystic, Connecticut http://stonington.patch.com/listings/formula-boat-works-llc Currently restoring Black Dolphin, Lunn #219

Lackey Sailing, Whitefield, Maine - http://www.lackeysailing.com/

 

Rudders

Finco Frabrications - http://fincofab.com/rudders.php

 

Sails - New, Repair, Making your own (Click here to check out our Technical Index/Sails webpage)

Farrar Sails - http://www.farrarsails.com/index.asp

JSI (Hyde/Doyle) http://www.newjsi.com/sailquoter/index.aspx

North Sails - http://www.na.northsails.com/

Sail Care (re-resin, repairs, new) http://www.sailcare.com/

Sailrite - http://www.sailrite.com/ Making your own Click here to go to our webpage on making your own sails

 

Spars - Masts, Booms, fittings (Click here to go to the webpage on masts)

Dwyer Aluminun Masts https://www.dwyermast.com/Default.asp

Rig-Rite http://www.rigrite.com/Spars/Kenyon_Spars/3550-Mast.html

 

Trailers

Overview and Reader Comments http://www.dolphin24.org/trailer_overview.html

Custom Sailboat Trailers http://www.customsailboattrailers.com/

Loadmaster Trailers http://www.loadmastertrailerco.com/sailboat-trailers/

Triad Trailers http://www.triadtrailers.com/index.htm

Northern Equipment - Trailer parts and more http://www.northerntool.com/shop/tools/category_trailers-trailer-parts

 

Used/Consignment Marine Parts

Good Old Boat Magazine List of Stores http://www.goodoldboat.com/resources_for_sailors/consignment_stores.php

Marine Consignment, Wickford, Rhode Island - online catalog http://www.marineconsignment.com/

My Boats Gear - http://www.myboatsgear.com/used-equipment

 

Vire Inboard Engines

Information - UK website http://www.vire6.info/

Reader Comments http://www.dolphin24.org/vire.html

 

 

 

 
   
1
1 [Home] [A History] [Technical] [Restorations] [Stories] [Forum]
[Members Only] [Links] [Marine Weather] [Local Weather] [Contact Us]
 

© Copyright 2007. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design by EasyWebCreations.com & Powered by ASP Hosting